Product Reviews

Superhero Capes And Masks To Save The Day

I haven’t met a kid who doesn’t love dressing up in superhero capes. My kids are no exception. But let’s face it: Those capes are pricey! And if you’ve followed my blog for any amount of time you know I’ve sewn a few …so I can confirm that the fabric alone is pretty expensive (not to mention the investment of time involved). But there is an easy answer! I’ve recently had the opportunity to review two separate AMAZING sets of capes and masks that I honestly believe give you your money’s worth.

01

Both sets sell for under $20 each and include four fully-lined capes with four matching masks. That’s less than $5 per cape. I can’t even buy the fabric to make capes for that price, let alone with a matching mask! Each set arrives soft-packed in a plastic envelope with each cape/mask pair in it’s own individual plastic sleeve. That means each set could easily be broken up to gift four separate children.

03.jpg
This is one single set of four capes and masks.
04.jpg
For less than $5 per child, these would make awesome gifts or costumes or costume gifts.

The capes themselves are pretty decent quality. They are fully lined with Velcro closures (so no nagging mommy to tie and re-tie them!) and have screen-printed emblems. The seams are not the straightest but are still better than most of the stuff I’ve sewn and waaay better than I expected for less than $5 apiece.

05.jpg

I had very low expectations when I read that the masks were made of felt. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the felt used to make the masks is actually stiff and thick with great 3D details. Even the elastic is thicker and more comfortable to wear than I thought it would be.

02.jpg

All in all, these sets are fun, affordable and surprisingly good quality. I highly recommend checking them out. You can find the Miyoyee set (which includes Superman, Ironman, Wonder Woman and Batgirl) by clicking here. The other set by Amasky (with Captain America, Spiderman, Superman and Batman) can be found here. Both are the same quality and price, so I suggest choosing based on your children’s preferences in superheroes.

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Top Reviewer, this item was provided to me either for free or at a huge discount in order to facilitate a review on Amazon. I pride myself on being an honest person though, so my opinion was not influenced in any way. I am also in no way obligated (or compensated) to share it here. I test hundreds of products for Amazon reviewing. Only a fraction of them are shared on my blog. That’s because only a fraction of them are extraordinary… in my opinion, anyway!

Leave a Reply

