Product Reviews

The Ultimate Sci-Fi Sunglasses

I’m a huge Trekkie. And before you ask: Yes, I’ve dressed up in a Starfleet uniform. More than once. Okay, several times… Including a stage-quality facial prosthetic (because how else could I be a convincing Bajoran?). And the highlight of my childhood may or may not have involved eating dinner with my family after attending a major Sci-Fi convention when James Doohan sat down at the table behind ours.

Now days though, I live in “Gold Country”… which happens to be where a good portion of Back To The Future II was filmed. So yeah, I’ve got that going for me. The important thing to know though, is that I have a deep ingrained nerd-level appreciation for all things futuristic and awesome… which is why I need to show you these sunglasses!

 

14618772_10209343637480218_1834030756_o
Epic. Am I right?!

These babies would make Geordi La Forg and Doc Brown proud! Not only are they RoboCop futuristic but the quality is that of actual sunglasses, not just lame Halloween costume props. So yea, they are actually wearable. Surprisingly comfortable too. And before you ask…

14600582_10209343638280238_1122410698_o
Yes! You CAN see through them!

Plus they come in loads of different colors too. Mine are called “Solid black frames with green mirror lens” but the frames come in solid black, solid blue, solid light blue, solid purple, solid gray, solid red, solid white, solid yellow, clear blue, clear purple, clear red, white frost. And the lenses come in even more varieties! The selection is mind-boggling!

14571842_10209343637440217_1197097500_o
Sexy from behind too.

And did I mention that they’re on sale for only $9.99 right now? Even Starfleet wages can afford that! I highly recommend them for any space cadet, time machine builder, rocket scientist or robot. It’s the perfect Halloween accessory or Christmas gift for the android in your life too. To read more about them, amuse yourself with the overwhelming variety of color combinations or buy a pair, just click here to check out their link on Amazon.

I’ll be posting more reviews of costume, cosplay and dress-up items all month too, so keep an eye on the homepage or sign up for E-Mail alerts of new posts if you want to see more.

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Top Reviewer, this item was provided to me either for free or at a huge discount in order to facilitate a review on Amazon. I pride myself on being an honest person though, so my opinion was not influenced in any way. I am also in no way obligated (or compensated) to share it here. I test hundreds of products for Amazon reviewing. Only a fraction of them are shared on my blog. That’s because only a fraction of them are extraordinary… in my opinion, anyway!   

One thought on “The Ultimate Sci-Fi Sunglasses

Leave a Reply

